Official 2008 Spring Season schedule of the Argentine Polo Association

6:45 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The Argentine Polo Association has announced the Schedule for the tournaments of the Official Spring 2008 Season. The program, between September and December, includes three of the most important Polo tournaments worldwide: Tortugas C.C., in which for the first time in Polo history the twelve 10-goal handicap players with will be participating; Hurlingham Club Open, the oldest Polo tournament in the world, and Argentine Open Championship.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending these world class events. You can experience Polo the Argentine way, enjoying the matches of the Spring Polo Season. Email me to receive information about prices of transportation.



Club Militar San Jorge Open Championship
Hurlingham. Finals in Palermo
August 29th to September 6th

Metropolitan Championships (A) and (H)
September 13th

Copa Inicicacion (A) and (H)
September 6th

Inter-Schools Championship
From September 10th, 2008

Springbok Trophy
September 16th and 19th, 2008
3 PM. Palermo Polo Field

Buenos Aires Jockey Club Open Championship
September 8th to 20th, 2008

Argentine Open Junior Championship
For players between 15 and 21 years of age.
September 22nd, 24th, 29th, 2008
Argentine Polo Association. Pilar


Tortugas Country Club Open Championship
Emilio de Anchorena Cup
September 23rd to October 11th, 2008

Classifying Tournament for Hurlingham Open and 115th Argentine Open Championship
Participating teams: Alegria (31 goals), Santa Maria de Lobos (31 goals), Trenque Lauquen (30 goals), El Paraiso (29 goals), La Baronesa (29 goals), and Coronel Suarez (28 goals).
September 23, 26, and 30.
Palermo Polo Field

Senior Tournament
Club and dates to be confirmed

Hurlingham Club Open Championship
The Ayshire Cup
Confirmed Participating teams: La Dolfina (40 goals), Ellerstina (39 goals), Indios Chapaleufu II (37 goals), Pilara (37 goals), La Aguada (37 goals), and Black Watch (34 goals).
October 14th to November 1st, 2008

High - Campaña del Desierto (A) and Coronel Enrique Padilla (H) Cups
21 to 24 goal teams
From October 4th, 2008 – Finals in Pilar

Medium - Presidente (H) and Honor (A) Cups
15 to 20 goal teams
From October 4th, 2008 – Finals in Pilar

Low - Andrés Gazzotti (A) and General Mariano Necochea (H) Cups
From October 4th, 2008 – Finals in Pilar

Spring Cup (A) and (H)
From October 4th, 2008 – Semi Finals and Finals in Pilar

Inter-University Championship
From October 3rd, 2008

Municipalidad de Pilar Championship
Estimated date: from October 18th, 2008

Ciudad de La Plata 2008 Open Championship
Republica de Panama and Eduardo Rojas Lanusse Cups
La Enriqueta Polo Club
October 25th and 26th, 2008


Annual Ponies' Exhibition
Tortugas Country Club
November 10th, 2008

Camara de Diputados Cup (A)
November 18th to December 12th 2008
Final in Palermo

115th Argentine Open Polo Championship
November 15th to December 13th, 2008

Provincia de Buenos Aires (H) and Jose C. Reynal (H) Cups
Semi Finals in Pilar and Finals in Palermo
From November 22nd 2008
Final in Palermo: Sunday, December 14th

Estimulo (A) and Cacique (H) Cups
Finals in Palermo
December 15th, 4 PM and 6 PM

Juan B. Miles Cup (A) and Comando de Remonta y Veterinaria Trophy (A)
Final in Palermo
December 14th, 4 PM and 6 PM

Guillermo Sojo Cup (A) and (H)

Finals in Palermo
December 17th, 10 AM and 12 Noon

Argentine Polo Association official website

You Might Also Like