Football: Calendar of matches Copa America 2011

6:59 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The fixture of football (soccer) matches in Buenos Aires for the Copa America 2011, the most important football event in Latin America, has been announced.
Copa América is the oldest competition of soccer teams in the world. This year the tournament will take place in different cities in Argentina from July 1st to July 24th, 2011, with the presence of twelve teams, seven of which were in the 2010 World Cup's last eight: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay, Mexico, and Japan. The competition is equivalent to the UEFA European Football Championship, and is disputed in the same ways as the World Cup. Japan and Mexico are the only two non-South American teams invited to take part in this tournament as invitees. 

Don't miss the opportunity of attending one of these games the easiest and safest way, with a service that includes tickets, transfers, and bilingual guide, provided by the leading company in football tours. Contact me and make your reservation!

May 17th, 2011: Japan has announced that its team will not be able to participate in the Copa America 2011.
According to the official website of Copa America 2011: "The Costa Rica Federation accepted on Tuesday an invitation from the Conmebol for national team join the Copa America to be held in July, in Argentina. Costa Rica will replace Japan, who was forced to renounce the Copa America because of the problems faced by the Japan Football Association (AJF) arising from the tsunami that devastated the north of the country in last March."

Schedule Copa America, July 2011

Friday 1: Argentina vs Bolivia (La Plata)
Saturday 2: Colombia vs Costa Rica (Jujuy)
Sunday 3: Brazil vs Venezuela (La Plata)
Sunday 3: Paraguay vs Ecuador (Santa Fe)
Monday 4: Chile vs Mexico (San Juan)
Monday 4: Uruguay vs Peru (San Juan)
Wednesday 6: Argentina vs Colombia (Santa Fe)
Thursday 7: Bolivia vs Costa Rica (Jujuy)
Friday 8: Peru vs Mexico (Mendoza)
Friday 8: Uruguay vs Chile (Mendoza)
Saturday 9: Brazil vs Paraguay (Cordoba)
Saturday 9: Venezuela vs Ecuador (Salta)
Sunday 10: Colombia vs Bolivia (Santa Fe)
Monday 11: Argentina vs Costa Rica (Cordoba)
Tuesday 12: Chile vs Peru (Mendoza)
Tuesday 12: Uruguay vs Mexico (La Plata)
Wednesday 13: Brazil vs Ecuador (Cordoba)
Wednesday 13: Paraguay vs Venezuela (Salta)
Saturday 16: Quarterfinals: Colombia vs Peru (Cordoba)
Saturday 16: Quarterfinals: Argentina vs Uruguay (Santa Fe)
Sunday 17: Quarterfinals: Brazil vs Paraguay (La Plata)
Sunday 17: Quarterfinals: Chile vs Venezuela (San Juan)
Tuesday 19: Semifinal: Peru vs Uruguay (La Plata)
Wednesday 20: Semifinal: Paraguay vs Venezuela (Mendoza)
Saturday 23: 3rd Place: Venezuela vs Peru (La Plata)
Sunday 24: Final: URUGUAY vs PARAGUAY (Buenos Aires)

The 26 matches of the Copa America will be transmitted live on a giant screen located at Plaza San Martin (Av. Santa Fe and Maipu) for the public to watch all the matches for free.

You Might Also Like