118th Argentine Open Polo Championship

8:12 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Saturday, November 19, 2011, will mark the start of the most important polo tournament in the world, the 118th Argentine Open Polo Championship (Abierto Argentino de Polo, or simply "El Abierto"), that will take place until December 9th, 2011. This tournament, held every year at the Campo Argentino de Polo in Palermo (Av. del Libertador & Dorrego), brings together the best polo players in the world, and it is one of the oldest and most prestigious events in the international polo calendar. It is also one of the main social events in Buenos Aires.

"Abonos" (full set of tickets for the 7 dates) for the 118h Argentine Polo Open are on sale through Ticketek Argentina until November 18th, 2011. Tickets for the individual matches will continue, subject to availability after the sale of the "abonos", from November 19h to December 9th, 2011, and on the same day of each match at the stadium's box office. Tickets for the main matches and the best seats can get sold out in just a few hours, specially for the final match on December 9th.

Participating teams:

Zone A:
La Dolfina Dubai: Adolfo Cambiaso (Jr) 10, David Stirling (h) 9, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total 39. 
Pilará Piaget: Hilario Ulloa 9, Cristian Laprida (Jr) 8, Bautista Heguy 8, Luke Tomlinson 8. Total 33. 
Chapa Uno Hope Funds: Pablo Pieres 8, Guillermo Caset (Jr) 8, Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade 8, Jaime García Huidobro 8. Total 32. 
La Aguada BMW: Javier Novillo Astrada 9, Eduardo Novillo Astrada (Jr) 9, Miguel Novillo Astrada 9, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total 36.

Zone B:
Ellerstina Etiqueta Negra: Facundo Pieres 10, Nicolás Pieres 8, Gonzalo Pieres (Jr) 10, Ignacio Heguy 9. Total 37. 
Indios Chapaleufú II Cardon: Alberto Heguy (Jr) 8, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Julio Arellano 9, Eduardo Heguy 8. Total 33. 
Alegría Crown Plaza: Frederick Mannix (Jr) 7, Francisco Bensadón 8, Mariano Aguerre 9, Francisco de Narváez (Jr) 8. Total 32. 
Estancia Grande Sancor Seguros: Agustín Merlos 9, Lucas Monteverde (Jr) 9, Sebastián Merlos 9, Bartolomé Castagnola 9. Total 36.


Date 1
Saturday, November 19 (Zone A):
1:45 PM: La Dolfina 23 vs Chapa Uno 10
4.45 PM: La Aguada 11 vs Pilará 10 

Date 2
Sunday, November 20 (Zone B):
1:45 PM: Ellerstina 20 vs Alegria 17
4:45 PM: Estancia Grande 18 vs Indios Chapaleufu II 13

Date 3
Saturday, November 26: (Zone A):
1:45 PM: La Aguada 7 vs Chapa Uno 9
4:45 PM: La Dolfina 20 vs Pilará 7

Date 4
Sunday, November 27 (Zone B):
1:45 PM: Estancia Grande 19 vs Alegria 17
4:45 PM: Ellerstina 21 vs Indios Chapaleufu II 14

Date 5
Saturday, December 3 (Zone A):
1:45 PM: Chapa Uno 13 vs Pilará 16
4:45 PM: La Dolfina 15 vs La Aguada 7

Date 6
Sunday, December 4 (Zone B):
1:45 PM: Alegria vs Indios Chapaleufu II
4:45 PM: Ellerstina 18 vs Estancia Grande 14

Friday, December 9


You Might Also Like