The Rugby Championship 2013

12:36 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The Rugby Championship, the tournament that started in 2012 replacing the Tri Nations tournament, with Argentina joining the three rugby powers of the South Hemisphere (New Zealand, Australia, and South Africa), will commence on it´s second year on 17 August, 2013 at ANZ Stadium, with a popular clash between the Wallabies and 2012 season’s winners, the All Blacks.

During the tournament each team will play a home and and away fixture against each opponent.

The Argentine team, Los Pumas, will dispute three matches as locals during the tournament, against South Africa, New Zealand, and Australia, in the cities of Mendoza, La Plata and Rosario.

The debut of Los Pumas in our country will be on Saturday, August 24th, against South Africa's Springboks, at the stadium Malvinas Argentinas, in the city of Mendoza.

The second match will be against the All Blacks, the current World Champions, at the Estadio Ciudad de La Plata, on Saturday, September 28th

Finally, on Saturday, October 5th, at the stadium Gigante de Arroyito, in the city of Rosario, Los Pumas will play against Australia's Wallabies, in the final match of the second edition of The Rugby Championship.

Previous to this tournament Los Pumas will playing two test matches against Enlgand, on June 8th in the city of  Salta, and on June 15th in Buenos Aires, and a third test match against Georgia on June 22nd. 

Tickets for all Argentina's local matches will go on sale through this website.
There are also tours available that include transfers from/to hotel in the local city, bilingual guide and ticket for the game. Contact me to inquire about this service.

You Might Also Like