Super Rugby 2016 - Buenos Aires fixture

2:30 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Super Rugby is one of the most important and exciting international competitions in the world. Being the cradle of All Blacks, Wallabies and Springboks in the last twenty years, this competition will now include the participation of Argentina for the first time with a franchise called Jaguares, made up of some of the players who are regularly part of the Argentine rugby representative team, the Pumas.

In 2016 Season, the Kings from South Africa return to the fray, along with the Jaguares from Argentina and the Sunwolves from Japan. The teams are arranged in four conferences within two groups: the Australasian Group features the Australian and New Zealand Conferences while the South African Group features all of the teams from South Africa, plus the Sunwolves and Jaguares.

Each team will play a total of 15 regular season matches, starting on February 26th, 2016. This is the schedule of home matches that the Jaguares will be playing in Buenos Aires:

March 19 - Round 4
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Chiefs (New Zealand)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

March 26 - Round 5
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Stormers (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

April 30 - Round 10
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Kings (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

May 14 - Round 12
Jaguares (Argentina) vs The Sharks (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

July 2 - Round 15
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Bulls (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

July 9 - Round 16
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Highlanders (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

July 16 - Round 17
Jaguares (Argentina) vs Lions (South Africa)
Velez Sarsfield Stadium

Tickets for all Argentina's local matches on sale through this website.
There are also tours available that include transfers from/to hotel, bilingual guide and ticket for the game. Contact me to inquire about this service or just if you need help getting your tickets.

You Might Also Like