2018 Tortugas Country Club Open Polo Championship

3:57 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Tortugas Country Club Open Polo Championship will kick off on Tuesday, September 26th, 2018, with the participation of the eight teams with the highest handicap in the world, that will be disputing the Emilio de Anchorena Cup. This is the first jewel of the three great Polo Open Championships that make up the honorable "Triple Crown" of Argentine Polo, together with the 125th Hurlingham Club Open and the 125th Argentine Open that will be played later this year.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event and experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me through this Contact Form so I can arrange transportation for you, or a full Polo package including transfers, tickets and specialized guide.

Participating Teams:

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.
Ellerstina: Pablo Pieres Jr 10, Gonzalo Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10, Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 40.
Las Monjitas: Facundo Sola 9, Hilario Ulloa 10, Guiller Caset Jr 10, Julián de Lusarreta 7. Total: 36.
La Aguada: Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Alfedo Bigatti 8, Miguel Novillo Astrada 8, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 33.
Alegría La Irenita: Fred Mannix 9, Juan Gris Zavaleta 8, Clemente Zavaleta 7, Matías Mac Donough 8. Total: 32.
La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Diego Cavanagh 8, Guillermo Terrera 8, Alejo Taranco 8, Ignatius Du Plessis 8. Total: 32.
Cría Yatay: Lerín Zubiaurre 8, Cristian Laprida Jr 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 8, Iñaki Laprida 8. Total: 32.
La Albertina Abu Dhabi: Francisco Elizalde 8, Nicolas Roldan 7, Guillermo Toccalino 8, Alfredo Cappella 8. Total: 31. 

Fixture of matches (results will be published in red):

New dates due to the general strike on September 25th:

Wednesday, September 26 
12:00 pm: La Aguada 9 vs. La Dolfina Polo Ranch 14  (B)  
3.00 pm: La Dolfina 21 vs Alegría La Irenita 5 (A)

Thursday, September 27
12.00 pm: Las Monjitas 18 vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi 4 (D)
3.00 pm: Ellerstina 18 vs Cria Yatay 7 (C)

Saturday, September 29 - SUSPENDED FOR RAIN
12.30 pm: Semifinal Subsidiary Cup (G): Alegría La Irenita vs La Aguada
3.30 pm: Semifinal Open (E): La Dolfina vs La Dolfina Polo Ranch

Sunday, September 30 - SUSPENDED FOR RAIN
12.30 pm: Semifinal Subsidiary Cup (H): Cria Yatay vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi
3.30 pm: Semifinal Open (F): Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas


Thursday, October 4
1.00 pm: Semifinal Open (E): La Dolfina 18 vs La Dolfina Polo Ranch 9
4.00 pm: Semifinal Open (F): Ellerstina 15 vs Las Monjitas 10

Friday, October 5
1.00 pm: Semifinal Subsidiary Cup (G): Alegría La Irenita vs La Aguada
4.00 pm: Semifinal Subsidiary Cup (H): Cria Yatay vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi

Sunday,  October 7 - FINAL TORTUGAS OPEN
3:30 pm: Winner E vs Winner F - La Dolfina 11 vs Ellerstina 9
First 80 Goal Final in the history of Tortugas Open Championship

The schedule is subject to change depending on weather conditions. Check on this post online for updates in case of rain.

Tortugas Country Club is located on Ruta Panamericana Ramal Pilar km. 38.5.
Tickets on sale at the Club only.

You Might Also Like