San Jorge Open marks the start of the 2019 Polo Season

1:57 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Adolfo Cambiaso
The 52nd San Jorge Polo Open, the tournament  that marks the start of the high handicap Spring Polo Season in Argentina, will kick off on Wednesday, September 4th, 2019, with all its matches taking place at the Argentine Polo Field in Palermo.

The tournament will be played by 5 teams with the participation of some of the best players in the world, including 6 of the 9 10-goal Argentine players: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr, Pablo Mac Donough, Juan M. Nero, Facundo Pieres, Nicolás Pieres and David Stirling Jr



La Dolfina Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 1, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan M. Nero 10. Total: 31.
La Dolfina: Adolfo 'Toto' Cambiaso 4, Diego Cavanagh 8, Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, Juan M. Zubía 8. Total: 30.
Ellerstina Pilot: Curtis Pilot 0, Gonzalo Pieres Jr 9, Facundo Pieres 10, Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 29.
LD World Polo League: Gonzalo Ferrari 4, Guillermo Terrera Jr 8, Alejo Taranco 8, Jerónimo del Carril 7.  Total: 27.
Tortugas: Silvestre Hunter 3, Marcos Menditeguy 5, Isidro Strada 7, Tomás Fernández Llorente Jr 7. Total: 22.

SCHEDULE (Results in red)

Wednesday, September 4 
2:00 pm: (Quarterfinal) - Ellerstina Pilot 12 vs. LD World Polo League 9
4:00 pm: (Semifinal I) - La Dolfina 15 vs. Tortugas 3

Friday, September 6
2:00 pm: (Semifinal II) - La Dolfina Valiente 6 vs Ellerstina Pilot 10

Sunday, September 8
2:00 pm: Subsidiary Cup - LD World Polo League 13 vs. Tortugas 1
4:00 pm: Duke of Edinburgh Trophy - La Dolfina 9 vs. Ellerstina Pilot 7
La Dolfina Champion of the Duke of Edinburgh Trophy

Argentina Polo Field. Av. del Libertador & Dorrego, Palermo
Free entrance
Schedule subject to change depending on weather conditions. Check regularly for updates.

You Might Also Like