2008 Tortugas Country Club Open Polo Championship

9:58 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The traditional Tortugas Country Club Open Polo Championship will kick off this Tuesday, September 23, 2008, when six exceptional teams from 34 to 39 goals will be disputing the Emilio de Anchorena Cup.
This tournament is the first of the three great Polo Open Championships in the Official Spring Season of the Argentine Polo Association, marking the start of the honorable "Triple Crown". In this new edition of the Tortugas Open, 11 of the 12 Argentine players with the highest handicap will be participating, along with other team mates with the highest handicaps on the road to obtaining the 10 goals, making up the six most qualified teams in the Polo world.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event. You can experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me so I can arrange transportation for you:
Email me: sandra@batravelguide.com

Participating Teams:

Zone A:
Ellerstina: Facundo Pieres (10), Pablo Mac Donough (10), Gonzalo Pieres (Jr) (10), Juan Martín Nero (9).
Indios Chapalufú II: Alberto Heguy (Jr) (9), Ignacio Heguy (10), Juan Ignacio Merlos (9), Eduardo Heguy (9).
Pilará: Agustín Merlos (10), Santiago Chavanne (8), Sebastián Merlos (9), Marcos Heguy (10).

Zone B:
La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso (Jr) (10), David Sterling (Jr) (7), Mariano Aguerre (10), Bartolomé Castagnola (10).
La Aguada: Javier Novillo Astrada (9), Eduardo Novillo Astrada (Jr) (9), Miguel Novillo Astrada (10), Ignacio Novillo Astrada (9).
Black Watch: Bautista Heguy (10), Ignacio Figueras (6), Matías Mac Donough (9), Francisco de Narváez (9).

Schedule of Matches:
09/23/08, 4 PM: (A) La Ellerstina vs Pilará. Result: La Ellerstina 13 - Pilará 12
09/24/08, 4 PM: (B) La Dolfina vs Black Watch. Result: La Dolfina 14 - Black Watch 11
09/27/08, 4 PM: (A) Indios Chapaleufú II vs Looser Match 1 (Pilará). Result: Pilará 14 - Indios Chapaleufu II 12
09/28/08, 4 PM: (B) La Aguada vs Looser Match 2 (Black Watch). Suspended for rain. Rescheduled for 09/30/08, 4 PM. Final result: La Aguada 15 - Black Watch 5
10/04/08, 4 PM: (A) Indios Chapaleufú II vs Winner Match 1 (La Ellerstina). Result: La Ellerstina 12 - Indios Chapaleufí II 9
10/05/08, 4 PM: (B) La Aguada vs Winner Match 2 (La Dolfina). Result: La Aguada 11 - La Dolfina 10
10/11/08, 4 PM: Winner Zone A vs Winner Zone B: LA ELLERSTINA vs LA AGUADA
Suspended for rain. Rescheduled for Saturday , October 18. Entrance will be free of charge.


Entry fee: AR$ 25 to AR$ 200, depending on match and seats. On sale directly at the Club.

You Might Also Like