The Bells of Buenos Aires Concert

9:59 AM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The government of the City of Buenos Aires announces a Bell Concert, as closing of the program Primavera Buenos Aires, at 8:30 PM next Saturday, December 13, 2008.
In total, 53 bells will be used, directed by Llorenc Barber, distributed in 9 bell towers: Carillon of the Legislative Building, Casa de la Cultura, Municipal Palace, Cabildo, Church of San Francisco, Church of San Ignacio de Loyola, Church of San Juan Bautista, Church of San Roque, and Clock of the Legislative Building.
There will be 4 information centers were visitors will be able to get informative boocklets: Av. De Mayo & 9 de Julio, Casa de la Cultura, Corrientes & Florida, Defensa & Belgrano.
The concert will be closed with a show of fireworks facing Casa de la Cultura (Avenida de Mayo 575).

You Might Also Like