Polo: The 2011 Jockey Club Open Championship at San isidro

7:18 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The magnificent fields of Buenos Aires Jockey Club, located in the town of San Isidro, North of Buenos Aires, will be home of one of the most important polo tournaments in our country: the 47th Jockey Club Open Championship, which opens the high handicap polo season in Argentina. It will take place on September 10th, 11th, and 17th, 2011.
The four teams in the tournament are made up by some of the players that will participate in the Argentine Triple Crown.

Participating teams:

LA DOLFINA: Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David Stirling (9), Matías Magrini (8), Alejo Taranco (6): 33
INDIOS CHAPALEUFU II: Javier Novillo Astrada (9), Alberto Heguy (8), Alejandro Novillo Astrada (8), Eduardo Heguy (8): 33
LA IRENITA: Pablo Mac Donough (10), Tomas Gandara (6), Salvador Ulloa (6), Hilario Ulloa (9): 31
MIRAMAR POLO: Diego Cavannagh (7), Lucas James (8), Joaquín Pittaluga (7), Alejandro Agote (8): 30


Saturday 10:
3.00 pm: La Dolfina vs Miramar 

Sunday 11:
 3.00 pm: La Irenita vs Indios Chapaleufu II 

Saturday 17:
3:00 pm: La Dolfina vs La Irenita

In case of rain it will be postponed to Saturday 24

The schedule is subject to modifications depending on weather conditions. Check for updates in case of rain.
Av. Marquez 2302, San Isidro
Free entrance
Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event. You can experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me so I can arrange transportation for you.

You Might Also Like