119th Argentine Open Polo Championship

12:37 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Saturday, November 17, 2012, will mark the start of the most important polo tournament in the world, the 119th Argentine Open Polo Championship (Abierto Argentino de Polo, or simply "El Abierto"), that will take place until December 9th, 2011. This tournament, held every year at the Campo Argentino de Polo in Palermo (Av. del Libertador & Dorrego), brings together the best polo players in the world, and it is one of the oldest and most prestigious events in the international polo calendar. It is also one of the main social events in Buenos Aires.

"Abonos" (full set of tickets for the 7 dates) for the 119h Argentine Polo Open are on sale through Ticketek Argentina until November 16th, 2012. Tickets for the individual matches will continue, subject to availability after the sale of the "abonos", from November 17h to December 8th, 2012, from the Monday previous to each date, and on the same day of each match at the stadium's box office. Tickets for the main matches and the best seats can get sold out in just a few hours, specially for the final match on December 8th.

Participating teams:

Zone A:
La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total 40. 
Pilará: Hilario Ulloa 9, Francisco Bensadon 9, Sebastián Merlos 9, Francisco de Narváez Jr 8.. Total 35.
Alegría: Frederick Mannix Jr 8, Agustín Merlos 9, Juan Iganacio Merlos 8,  Lucas Monteverde Jr 9.  Total 34. 
Magual: Alejandro Muzzio 7, Facundo Sola 7, Marcos di Paola 8, Jaime García Huidobro 8. Total 30.

Zone B:
Ellerstina: Facundo Pieres 10, Nicolás Pieres 9, Gonzalo Pieres Jr 10, Mariano Aguerre 9. Total 38.
La Aguada: Javier Novillo Astrada 9, Miguel Novillo Astrada 9, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9, Guillermo Caset 9. Total 36. 
La Natividad: Pablo Pieres 8, Ignacio Heguy 9, Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade 8, Bartolomé Castagnola 9. Total 34.
La Aguada Las Monijtas: Lucas James 8, Cristian Laprida Jr 8, Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr 9, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8. Total 33. 

(Final results in red)

Saturday, November 17 (Zone A)
1:45 pm: La Dolfina 17 vs. Magual 9 (1)
4:30 pm: Pilará 13 vs. Alegría 12 (2)

Sunday, November 18 (Zone B)
1:45 pm: Ellerstina 12 vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas 10 (3)
4:30 pm: La Aguada 12 vs. La Natividad 10 (4)

Saturday, November 24 (Zone A)
1:45 pm: Pilará 14 vs. Magual 11
4:30 pm: La Dolfina 18 vs. Alegría 6

Sunday, November 25 (Zone B)
1:45 pm: La Aguada 11 vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas 12
4:30 pm: Ellerstina 16 vs. La Natividad 14

Saturday, December 1 (Zone A)
2:00 pm: Magual 16 vs. Alegría 18
4:30 pm: La Dolfina 18 vs. Pilará 13

Sunday, December 2 (Zone B)
1:45 pm: La Aguada Las Monjitas 11 vs. La Natividad 14
4:30 pm: Ellerstina 18 vs. La Aguada 14

Saturday, December 8


You Might Also Like