Polo: The 2014 Jockey Club Open Championship

6:50 AM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

The magnificent fields of Buenos Aires Jockey Club, located in the town of San Isidro, North of Buenos Aires, will be home of one of the most important polo tournaments in our country. The 50th Jockey Club Open Championship opens the high handicap polo season in Argentina with the participation of the 2013 Triple Crown winner, La Dolfina, with it´s 40 goal team.

After the delay for rain, the start of the tournament has been reprogrammed for September 18, and only 4 teams will be participating:

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan M. Nero 10. Total: 40.
Chapaleufú La Mariana: Agustín Merlos 8, Alberto Heguy Jr 7, Sebastián Merlos 9, Eduardo Heguy 8. Total: 32.
Santa Teresa: Juan M. Zavaleta Jr 7, Salvador Ulloa 7, Francisco Elizalde 7, Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 7. Total: 28
Miramar: Gonzalo Deltour 7, Valerio Zubiaurre (h) 7 (C), Ignacio Laprida 7 y Santiago Toccalino 7. Total: 28.


Thursday, September 18 
2 pm: La Dolfina vs Miramar at La Ensenada Polo Club (Lujan)
2 pm: Chapaleufú La Mariana vs Santa Teresa at Palermo Polo Field
Free entrance

Saturday, September 20:
3 pm: Final at Palermo Polo Field (Av. del Libertador y Dorrego)
La Dolfina vs Chapaleufú La Mariana
Free entrance

The schedule is subject to change depending on weather conditions. Check for updates in case of rain.
Av. Marquez 2302, San Isidro
Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event and experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me so I can arrange transportation for you.

You Might Also Like