The Jockey Club Polo Open 2019

8:13 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

One of the most important polo tournaments in our country, the 55th Jockey Club Open Championship will kick off on Wednesday, September 11th, 2019, with matches taking place at the magnificent fields of La Dolfina Polo Club in Cañuelas and The Jockey Club in San Isidro.

The tournament will be played by 8 teams between 27 and 31 goals, with the participation of some of the best players in the world, including 7 of the 9 10-goal Argentine players: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr, Pablo Mac Donough, Juan M. Nero, Facundo Pieres, Nicolás Pieres, Hilario Ulloa and David Stirling Jr.

SCHEDULE (Results in red)


Wednesday, September 11 
2:00 pm: LD Valiente 11 vs. LD World Polo League 9  (1) at La Dolfina Polo Club

Thursday, September 12
3.00 pm: La Cañada Angiocor Daily Racing Form 5 vs. Los Indios 6 (2) at Jockey Club San Isidro
3:00 pm: La Dolfina 17 vs. LD Betania 6 (3) at La Dolfina Polo Club

Friday, September 13

2.00 pm: Ellerstina Pilot 12 vs. Chapaleufú La H RUS 11 (4) at Jockey Club San Isidro


Saturday, September 14 
3:00 pm: La Dofina Valiente 9 vs Los Indios 5 (5) at Jockey Club San Isidro

Thursday, September 19
3:00 pm: La Dolfina vs Ellerstina Pilot (6) at Ellerstina Polo Club

Final at Jockey Club San Isidro:

Saturday, September 21
3:00 pm: Winner Match 5 vs Winner Match 6


LD Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 1, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 31.
La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, Adolfo ¨Poroto¨ Cambiaso 4, Diego Cavanagh 8, Juan M. Zubía 8. Total: 30.
Ellerstina Pilot: Curtis Pilot 0, Gonzalo Pieres Jr 9, Nicolás Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 29.
La Cañada Angiocor Daily Racing Form: Agustín Obregón 6, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.
Los Indios: Alberto Heguy  Jr 7, Jorge Monsegou 5, Juan M. Zavaleta Jr 8, Ignacio Laprida 8. Total: 28.
LD World Polo League: Guillermo Terrera Jr 8, Juan Britos Jr 8, Gonzalo Ferrari 4, Jerónimo Del Carril 7. Total: 27.
LD Betania: Manuel Calafell 6, Juan Calafell 6, Ignacio Toccalino 8, Joao Paulo Gannon 7. Total: 27.
Chapaleufú La H RUS: Carlos María Ulloa 5, Hilario Ulloa 10, Francisco Elizalde 8, Cruz Heguy 4. Total: 27.

Free entrance.
The entrance to Jockey Club polo field is located on Avenida de la Unidad Nacional 2401 (Dardo Rocha) and Calle Panamá (San Isidro, Province of Buenos Aires).

The schedule is subject to change depending on weather conditions. Check for updates in case of rain.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event and experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me so I can arrange transportation for you, or your Exclusive Polo Experience with transportation and specialized guide.

You Might Also Like