Polo:126th Hurlingham Club Open Championship

2:47 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Hurlingham Club

The 126th Hurlingham Club Open Championship, the oldest Polo tournament in the world, will kick off this Friday, October 25th, 2019, with the participation of eight of the best worldwide Polo teams and the world's top ranked polo players.

The Hurlingham Club Open is the second jewel of the Argentina "Triple Crown" of Polo, following the Tortugas Open Championship, and preceding the Argentine Open Championship.

The preliminary matches will be played at the Argentine Polo Association in Pilar (AAP) with free entrance. The zone definitions on November 2nd and 3rd will be played at Hurlingham Club, and the Final on November 9th at Palermo Polo Field. 

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event and experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me through this Contact Form for so I can arrange transportation for you, or the full Polo package with specialized guide.

Participating teams:

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso Jr 10, David Stirling Jr 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.
Ellerstina: Pablo Pieres Jr 10, Gonzalo Pieres 9, Nicolás Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 39.
Las Monjitas: Facundo Sola 9, Hilario Ulloa 10, Guiller Caset Jr 10, Santiago Toccalino 9. Total: 38.
La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Diego Cavanagh 8, Guillermo Terrera 8, Juan Britos 8, Alejo Taranco 8. Total: 32.
La Aguada: Lucas Diaz Alberdi 7, Alfedo Bigatti 8, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 32.
Cría Yatay: Valerio Zubiaurre 8, Cristian Laprida Jr 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 8, Ignacio Laprida 8. Total: 32.
La Albertina Abu Dhabi: Agustin Merlos 8, Francisco Elizalde 8, Ignacio Toccalino 8, Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 8. Total: 32. 
La Ensenada: Juan Martin Zavaleta Jr 8, Juan Martin Zubìa 8, Facundo Fernandez Llorente 7, Jerònimo del Carril 7. Total: 30.

FIXTURE (Results and updates will be published in red):

Friday, October 25 (AAP) 
2.00 pm: La Dolfina Polo Ranch 10 vs La Aguada 8
4.30 pm: Ellerstina 13 vs La Albertina 9

Saturday, October 26 (AAP)
2:00 pm: La Dolfina 17 vs La Ensenada 5
4.30 pm: Las Monjitas 19 vs Cria Yatay 9

Wednesday, October 30 (AAP)
11:00 am: Ellerstina 8 vs La Aguada 5
12:45 pm: La Ensenada 13 vs Las Monjitas 19
2:30 pm: La Dolfina 11 vs Cria Yatay 4
4:30 pm: La Albertina 11 vs La Dolfina Polo Ranch 9

Saturday, November 2 
2:00 pm: La Albertina 16 vs La Aguada 15 - (AAP Pilar)
4:00 pm: Ellerstina 14 vs La Dolfina Polo Ranch 7 - (Hurlingham Club)

Sunday, November 3 
2:00 pm: La Ensenada 9 vs Cria Yatay 7 - (AAP Pilar)
4:00 pm: La Dolfina 17 vs Las Monjitas 14 - (Hurlingham Club)

Final - The Ayrshire Cup - Saturday, November 9 at Palermo Polo Field
4.00 pm: Ellerstina 13 vs La Dolfina 16

The schedule and venues are subject to change depending on weather and field conditions. Check for updates in case of rain.

Argentine Polo Association (AAP) - Pilar

You Might Also Like