Super Rugby 2019 - Jaguares home matches in Buenos Aires

7:21 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Super Rugby is one of the most important and exciting international competitions in the world. Being the cradle of All Blacks, Wallabies and Springboks in the last twenty years, since 2016 this competition also includes the participation of Argentina with a franchise called JAGUARES, made up of some of the players who are regularly part of the Argentine rugby representative team, the Pumas.

The tournament is structured into a 15-team, three Conference format:

Australian Conference: Brumbies, Rebels, Reds, Waratahs, Sunwolves
New Zealand Conference: Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders, Hurricanes
South African Conference: Bulls, Lions, Sharks, Stormers, Jaguares

Each team plays 16 regular season Conference matches, 8 home and 8 away. This includes eight matches within their own Conference (home and away) and eight matches against teams from each of the other Conferences (home or away).

These are the home matches that Jaguares will play at home in Buenos Aires, all at Velez Sarsfield Stadium:

February 16: Jaguares vs Lions
February 23: Jaguares vs Bulls
March 2: Jaguares vs Blues
March 30: Jaguares vs Chiefs
April 27: Jaguares vs Brumbies
May 4: Jaguares vs Stormers
June 8: Jaguares vs Sharks
June 14: Jaguares vs Sunwolves

June 21: Jaguares vs Chiefs

June 28: Jaguares vs Brumbies

Tickets for all Argentina's local matches on sale through this website.
There are also tours available that include transfers from/to hotel, bilingual guide and ticket for the game. Contact me through this Contact Form to inquire about this service or just if you need help getting your tickets and transfers.

You Might Also Like