Polo: Official 2022 Spring Season

11:34 AM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments


The Argentine Polo Association (AAP) has announced the complete Schedule of tournaments in the Official 2022 Spring Polo Season. The program includes the most important Polo tournaments worldwide, which make up the prestigious Triple Crown of Polo: Tortugas Country Club OpenHurlingham Club Open - the oldest Polo tournament in the world; and the world-class Argentine Open Championship, played every year at the Cathedral of Polo in Palermo.

The most important championships in the 2022 AAP Spring Polo Season are:

September 3 - 10
SAN JORGE MILITARY CLUB OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
Duke of Edinburgh and Coronel Francisco Reyes Carrere Cups
Organized by: San Jorge Club and AAP (Pilar) 

September 13 - 24
BUENOS AIRES JOCKEY CLUB OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
Organized by Buenos Aires Jockey Club. San Isidro (Province of Buenos Aires)

September 27 - October 8
TORTUGAS COUNTRY CLUB OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
Emilio de Anchorena Cup
Organized by Tortugas Country Club. Tortuguitas (Province of Buenos Aires)
Date 1: Tuesday, September 27
Date 2: Wednesday, September 28
Date 3: Saturday, October 1
Date 4: Sunday, October 2
FINAL SUBSIDIARY CUP SARMIENTO: Friday, October 7
FINAL: Saturday, October 8

October 11 - 29
129th HURLINGHAM CLUB OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
The Ayrshire Cup
Organized by Hurlingham Club. Hurlingham. Dates 1-6 will be played at AAP in Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires.
Date 1: Tuesday, October 11
Date 2: Wednesday, October 12
Date 3: Saturday, October 15
Date 4: Sunday, October 16
Dates 5 and 6: Friday, October 21
SEMIFINAL I: Saturday, October 22
SEMIFINAL II: Sunday, October 23
FINAL: Saturday, October 29

October 15 - 25
REMONTA Y VETERINARIA CUP - QUALIFYING FOR HURLINGHAM CLUB OPEN AND ARGENTINE OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
Organized by Argentine Polo Association

November 1 - December 2
129th ARGENTINE OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP
Organized by Argentine Polo Association
Palermo Polo Field (Dates 1 & 2 will be played at the AAP in Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires)
Date 1: Tuesday, November 1
Date 2: Wednesday, November 2
Date 3: Saturday, November 5
Date 4: Sunday, November 6
Date 5: Saturday, November 12
Date 6: Sunday, November 13
Date 7: Saturday, November 19
Date 8: Sunday, November 20
Date 9: Friday, November 25
Date 10: Sunday, November 27
FINAL: Friday, December 2

November 3 - 28
CAMARA DE DIPUTADOS CUP
Organized by Argentine Polo Association
24 goal teams and over.

Schedule subject to modifications. Please check periodically on this post online for updates on exact dates and additional matches.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending one of these world class events. Contact me through this Contact Form or by email to: sandra@batravelguide.com to inquire about the VIP Hospitality Services or our Exclusive Polo Experience including transfers and specialized guide; if you need help getting tickets; or to arrange for private transportation to the clubs.

You Might Also Like

0 comments: