Polo: 2022 Hurlingham Open Championship

3:45 PM Sandra Gutrejde 0 Comments

Hurlingham Club

The 129th Hurlingham Club Open Championship, the oldest Polo tournament in the world, kicked off this Tuesday, October 11th, 2022, with the participation of eight of the best worldwide Polo teams and the world's top ranked polo players.

The Hurlingham Club Open is the second jewel of the Argentina "Triple Crown" of Polo, following the Tortugas Open Championship, and preceding the Argentine Open Championship.

The first six dates of the tournament will be played at the Argentine Polo Association in Pilar (AAP), north of Buenos Aires. The zone definitions and the Final will be played at Hurlingham Club.

Don´t miss the opportunity of attending this world class event and experience Polo the Argentine way. Contact me through this Contact Form if you need tickets, transportation, or a full Polo package with specialized guide.

Participating teams:

La Natividad: Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Pieres 10, Bartolomé Castagnola 10, Ignatius du Plessis 9. Total: 39.
La Dolfina Saudi: Adolfo Cambiaso 10, David Stirling 10, Poroto Cambiaso 9, Juan M. Nero 10. Total: 39.
Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres: Facundo Pieres 10, Hilario Ulloa 9, Gonzalo Pieres 9, Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 38.
La Irenita Grand Champions: Juan Britos 9, Francisco Elizalde 9, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan M. Zubía 8. Total: 36.
La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus: Facundo Sola 8, Alfredo Bigatti 9, Guillermo Caset 9, Jerónimo del Carril 8. Total: 34.
Cría La Dolfina: Guillermo Terrera 9, Tomás Panelo 8, Diego Cavanagh 8, Alejo Taranco 8. Total: 33.
La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernández Llorente 8, Tomás Fernández Llorente 7, Bautista Bayugar 8, Isidro Strada 8. Total: 31.
La Irenita Gsquared: Santiago Loza 8, Segundo Bocchino 7, Martín Podestá 7, Felipe Dabas 7. Total: 29.

FIXTURE (Results and updates will be published in red):

Date 1: Tuesday, October 11 (AAP Pilar)
1:30 pm: La Natividad 11 vs. La Irenita Clinova 9
4:00 pm:  La Irenita Grand Champions 12 vs. Cría La Dolfina 9

Date 2: Wednesday, October 12 (AAP Pilar)
1:30 pm: Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres 16 vs. La Irenita Gsquared 5
4:00 pm: La Dolfina Saudi 15 vs. La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus 5

Date 3: Saturday, October 15 (AAP Pilar)
1:30 pm: La Irenita Grand Champions 13 vs. La Irenita Clinova 8
4:00 pm: La Natividad 10 vs. Cría La Dolfina 5

Date 4: Sunday, October 16 (AAP Pilar)
1:30 pm: La Dolfina Saudi 16 vs. La Irenita Gsquared 2
4:00 pm: Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres 11 vs. La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus 13

Dates 5 and 6: Friday, October 21 (AAP Pilar)
1:30 pm: La Irenita Clinova 11 vs Cría La Dolfina 9
4:00 pm: La Irenita GSquared 5 vs. La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus 11
SEMIFINAL I: Saturday, October 22 (Hurlingham Club)
4:00 pm: La Irenita Grand Champions 12 vs. La Natividad 11

SEMIFINAL II: Sunday, October 23 (Hurlingham Club)
4:00 pm: La Dolfina Saudi 14 vs. Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres 6

FINAL: Saturday, October 29 (Hurlingham Club)
4:00 pm:  La Irenita Grand Champions 12 vs. La Dolfina Saudi 23

The schedule and venues are subject to change depending on weather and field conditions. Check for updates in case of rain.

Argentine Polo Association (AAP) - Pilar

You Might Also Like